Skip to product information
1 of 1

The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot : Perfect for fans of uplifting book club fiction

The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot : Perfect for fans of uplifting book club fiction

Regular price $21.55 USD
Regular price Sale price $21.55 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Synopsis: An extraordinary friendship. A lifetime of stories. Their last one begins here.

'This is something special: moving, joyful and life-affirming' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING Book of the Month
_______________________________________
Life is short. No-one knows that better than seventeen-year-old Lenni living on the terminal ward. But as she is about to learn, it's not only what you make of life that matters, but who you share it with.

Dodging doctor's orders, she joins an art class where she bumps into fellow patient Margot, a rebel-hearted eight-three-year-old from the next ward. Their bond is instant as they realize that together they have lived an astonishing one hundred years.

To celebrate their shared century, they decide to paint their life stories: of growing old and staying young, of giving joy, of receiving kindness, of losing love, of finding the person who is everything.

As their extraordinary friendship deepens, it becomes vividly clear that life is not done with Lenni and Margot yet.

Fiercely alive, disarmingly funny and brimming with tenderness, THE ONE HUNDRED YEARS OF LENNI AND MARGOT unwraps the extraordinary gift of life, and revels in our infinite capacity for friendship and love when we need them most.

---------------------------------------------
VOTED BEST UPLIFTING BOOK OF 2021 BY THE INDEPENDENT

'Full of wisdom and kindness. It is just the kind of book I adore' JOANNA CANNON

'Emotional, involving, witty and sad. Everyone is going to love Lenni and Margot' JILL MANSELL

'Lenni and Margot are two of the most wonderful, warm, witty and wise heroines I've ever met. Beautiful and glorious' CLARE POOLEY, author of The Authenticity Project

'Such a delight! I fell head over heels for Lenni and Margot, their wit and vibrancy and marvellous outlooks on life. An utter joy' ABBIE GREAVES

Author: Cronin, Marianne

Format: Hardback

Pagination: 400 pages

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd

Publication Date: 18/02/2021

BIC: Fiction & related items

View full details