Skip to product information
1 of 1

A Ship in the Dark

A Ship in the Dark

Regular price £7.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £7.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Yarrow Townsend

Interest age: from c 9 years | Interest age: from c 12 years | Trees, wildflowers & plants | Gift books | General fiction (Children's / Teenage) | Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage) | Animal stories (Children's / Teenage) | Natural history (Children’s/Teenage) | Gardening (Children's / Teenage) | Social issues: environment & green issues (Children's / Teenage)

Published on 6th June 2024 by Chicken House Ltd in the United Kingdom.

Paperback / softback | 320 pages
198mm x 129mm | 0g

 

A stunning adventure from the Branford Boase Award-shortlisted

author of The Map of Leaves.

Anna lives on remote Windrose Island, caring for its birds.

When her stepfather Caleb is arrested for smuggling, she must

prove his innocence. The truth may lie on board the Albatross, a

missing whaler.

Anna and her friend Mina travel the high seas to find the lost

ship before ruthless Society Man, Bartholomew Rime...

But without a map, only migrating birds and the song of whales

can show the way.

 

A stunning new novel from the author of The Map of

Leaves, shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award 2023

A masterfully-written, classic literary adventure with

themes of female empowerment

For fans of The Girl of Ink & Stars and

The Lost Whale

 

PRAISE FOR THE MAP OF LEAVES:

'A thrilling, beautiful, important book' NATASHA

FARRANT

'A very special story' JULIA GREEN

'[A] breathless marvel' FLEUR HITCHCOCK

View full details