Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Big Day

The Big Day

Regular price £12.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £12.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Authors: Forrest Burdett & Rachel Plummer

Interest age: from c 3 years | Picture storybooks

Published on 6th June 2024 by Little Tiger Press Group (Little Tiger) in the United Kingdom.

Hardback | 24 pages
286mm x 251mm | 0g

A GIANT celebration of love…   When a giant, sparkly blue envelope arrives in the post, one tiny human knows just what to do. They set off to a magical wedding where witches, elves, unicorns and more gather in excitement. They watch the giant grooms sweep in with a burst of gorgeous colour and exchange vows, before everyone tucks in to an other-worldly wedding feast. This is a wedding they’ll never forget!  Lift the flaps to uncover the details as the wedding unfolds, from the RSVP to the magical menu. With beautiful poetry by Rachel Plummer and stunning illustrations by Forrest Burdett, this charming picture book sends a message to all: that love is just love, whether giant or small.  The Big Day is Perfect for fans of Grandad’s Camper, Julian is a Mermaid, Dragon Post and The Pirate Mums. This book reinforces the message that all love is love, offering a perfect opportunity to celebrate Pride, LGBTQ+ love and inclusivity in a way that your child can fully engage with.  A joyful celebration of love in all its forms!

View full details