Skip to product information
1 of 1

Stand Up Guy : The most uplifting romance you'll read this year

Stand Up Guy : The most uplifting romance you'll read this year

Regular price £8.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £8.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Kaye, Nina

Lowland Scotland & Borders

Published on 18 January 2024 by Canelo in the United Kingdom.

Paperback | 336 pages
197 x 129 x 24 | 230g

Dumped by Instagram post. Not a whiff of a social life. Can it get any worse?After a string of failed relationships - romantic and platonic - Lea’s had enough of watching life happen without her. When she bumps into Shep, a comedian at the Edinburgh festival in need of accommodation, it feels like destiny. And voilá – Lea now has a lodger and some company.

The two get on like a flat on fire, and Lea can’t resist falling for outgoing Shep. But she knows it’s a mistake that will cost her heart – he’s just another guy passing through, after all. And with Shep’s stand up routine edging him closer to his big break, there’s no way he’ll stick around.

Love is no laughing matter as the festival draws to a close. Can Lea find the confidence to step up and confess her feelings to Shep? Will he want to stay?A feel-good, heartwarming romance for anyone desperate to break out of their shell and find their true self. Perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary, Laura Jane Williams and Miranda Dickinson.

Praise for Stand Up Guy ‘A heartwarming, laugh-out-loud romance with all the feels’ Sandy Barker‘Warm, witty, with just the right balance of poignancy ... Nina Kaye’s writing really brings the setting, story, and characters to life.’ Zoe Allison‘Nina Kaye has done it again, with another of her trademark warm, funny reads that also shines a gentle light on social issues. I really felt for the main character Lea, and rooted for her all the way to the heartwarming conclusion’ Fiona Leitch‘A 5-star read that nestles into your heart, leaving you with that lovely afterglow of a beautifully told story – a true gem for any bookworm.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review‘The banter back and forth between the characters is great. A story of romance, friendship, chasing your dreams and finding self-confidence. Definitely give this book a read!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review‘Full of laughter and tears, this book took me on a journey. There is so much that you can relate to… brilliant!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review‘This is genuinely my new favorite romance novel. No miscommunication tropes, just two adults telling each other how they’re feeling consistently. Amazingly well-written.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review‘This book had me in tears twice in the first three chapters… I really related to Lea and was totally invested in her story. Deserves to be a smash hit.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review‘I didn’t want it to end, but equally couldn’t put it down – I read it in a day… the best rom-com I’ve read all year. Lea and Shep are one of my favourite bookish couples ever.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review‘This is a great book. I was able to both laugh and have some tears.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review‘I have hoovered up all of Nina Kaye’s books so far, and Stand Up Guy was no different. The romance that develops is a brilliant ‘will they/won’t they?’ story. A wonderful read and highly recommended.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

View full details