Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Summer Girl : An utterly gripping psychological thriller with shocking twists

The Summer Girl : An utterly gripping psychological thriller with shocking twists

Regular price £8.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £8.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Blackhurst, Jenny

Holidays & seasonal interest

Published on 13 July 2023 by Canelo in the United Kingdom.

Paperback | 336 pages
197 x 128 x 20 | 228g

It's going to be a summer she'll never forget.Claire's little sister Holly has been working on the millionaire's playground of Martha's Vineyard, going to barefoot beach parties and flirting with the local rich kids. But now she's missing and none of the locals seem to care, including the police. They think a message Claire received is proof she's safe.

But Claire knows for a fact that her sister didn't send it.

What will she have to risk to find out the truth? Who are the locals protecting? And what does it have to do with another girl who went missing five years ago?An unputdownable psychological thriller summer read from the #1 bestselling author, for fans of Heidi Perks, Claire Douglas and Lucy Clarke.

Praise for Jenny Blackhurst'Fast-moving and laced with suspense, it buzzes from first page to last' Daily Mail'Electrifying' Woman's Own'Fabulously tense' Prima'Addictive stuff' Woman & Home'An addictive thriller' Good Housekeeping'A thoroughly twisty treat' Heat'The duel timeline and clever narratives really hook you into this tense and atmospheric thriller' My Weekly'Utterly gripping' Clare Mackintosh'Jenny is an evil genius' Lisa Hall'Hooked from the first page' Claire Douglas'This talented writer knows a thing or two about her craft' Amanda Jennings'Compelling, disturbing and thoroughly enjoyable' Sharon Bolton'An outstanding and original thriller' B. A. Paris'Gripping and hugely enjoyable' Jane Casey'Had me hooked from the very first line. Tense, dark and highly compelling' B. P Walter'A dark, clever, and twisty read... I devoured it' A. A. Chaudhuri'A twisting tale... I was gripped until the final page' Sophie FlynnWhat readers are saying about The Summer Girl 'From start to finish I was completely immersed in this storyline.'

Reader review'Woah, has it been a long time since I've read a thriller and been so genuinely shocked by the twist! Overall, a great and easy summer suspense to add to your TBR!'

Reader review'Easily one of the best books I've read in quite some time. A must read.'

Reader review'What a wild ride Blackhurst took me on! She wove everything together at the end so well, it left my heart pounding.'

Reader review'A great summer read. The sense of place is amazing. I could taste the sea air and feel the sun on my back.'

Reader review'A gripping and unpredictable thriller. With its well-drawn characters, richly evocative atmosphere, and complex exploration of themes of identity and trauma, it's a must-read for fans of the genre.'

Reader review'Unforgettable twists. Jenny Blackhurst's gripping tale entices readers into a web of secrets, deceit, and the lengths one sister is willing to go to find her missing sibling.'

Reader review'Great characters. Witty. A hugely satisfying conclusion. The Summer Girl, for me, is Jenny Blackhurst at her absolute best.'

Reader review

View full details