Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Gingerbread Christmas Village : A totally uplifting and romantic seasonal read

The Gingerbread Christmas Village : A totally uplifting and romantic seasonal read

Regular price $11.62 USD
Regular price Sale price $11.62 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Dunbar, Kiley

Unclassified

Published on 31 August 2023 by Canelo (Canelo Hera) in the United Kingdom.

Paperback | 320 pages
198 x 128 x 21 | 230g

Everyone deserves a Christmas treat...

The annual Wheaton gingerbread exhibit (a model village made of gingerbread) and grotto has been an important part of the sleepy Cotswold hamlet's Christmas celebrations for decades.

For years the gingerbread exhibition drew visitors from across the region and each year the model town grew more elaborate and ambitious but recently, interest has been dwindling. The gingerbread grotto needs to be rehomed or close forever.

Sixty-four-year-old Margi, the event's founder, has had enough of village life (and its total lack of eligible men) and is planning to sell up and head to Birmingham to live closer to her niece.

She has lost her spark and her Christmas spirit and decides this will be her last gingerbread village, but despairs when she finds her only support is her old friend, Izzy, her niece Lucy from Birmingham, and Fern, the shy young farmer's daughter. Oh, and Patrick, the gorgeous, reliable school caretaker.

As if this wasn't enough, Lucy is determined to get her out dating again and persuades her to try some online dating apps but Margi's had her heart broken too many times and wonders if she has just missed her chance.

Can they save the Gingerbread Grotto and can Margi get her old spark and her Christmas spirit back?A cosy, totally feelgood seasonal read that will have you smiling. The perfect read to snuggle up and have you feeling festive! Fans of Jenny Colgan and Trisha Ashley will love this book.

Readers are loving The Gingerbread Christmas Village:'If you want a feel-good romance...then Kiley Dunbar is definitely the author to turn to. A wonderful festive read!'

Reader Review'A delightful exploration of community, multi generational friendships and love. It is full of seasonal warmth, the scent of cinnamon and the spark of Christmas lights.'

Reader Review'This was a beautiful festive read which really gets to the heart of Christmas...uplifting and positive and brought happiness to the reader.'

Reader Review'The ending was perfect... I finished the book feeling warm, cheery, hopeful, and smiling.'

Reader Review'A beautiful storyline, great cast of characters, and beautiful scenery. I loved every moment...Kiley's books are such a treat!'

Reader Review'I went into this story blind and was DELIGHTED that it featured an older heroine!'

Reader ReviewPraise fo Kiley Dunbar's cosy, warm, festive reads:'What an adorable, emotional, and beautiful read!!...made me believe in the Christmas magic all over again...This is certainly one of my favourite holiday reads and a book that will stick with me.' Diary of a Book Fiend'Wow!!...This is a must read, heartwarming Christmas story. I would easily give this book hundreds of stars.' Little Miss Book Lover 87'The epitome of Christmas, winter wonderlands, sleds, warm fires and the coziest of romances...If Kiley keeps writing holiday stories like this I may give up all other genres of books.' Reading Girl Reviews'With plenty of Christmassy feel-good vibes and cute puppies, it's a wonderful holiday romance.' Ellesea Loves Reading'Full of festive feeling, fabulous characters, friends, family, and snow...I just loved every second of this book.' Rachel's Random Reads'There's many types of Christmas books. But the best ones? Those are the ones that leave you feeling things...Kiley Dunbar managed to make me fall in love with her characters and left me with actual tears in my eyes.' Walking Through The Pages'It's so festive and wintery and simply gorgeous!...The characters were enjoyable to get to know and I loved the location.' The Cosiest Corner

View full details