Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Gathering Storm - SIGNED COPY

The Gathering Storm - SIGNED COPY

Regular price £9.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £9.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Lynne McEwan

Northern Scotland, Highlands & Islands | Holidays & seasonal interest | Crime & mystery | Thriller / suspense

Published on 8th February 2024 by Canelo in the United Kingdom as part of the 'Detective Shona Oliver' series.

Paperback / softback | 352 pages
128mm x 198mm x 24mm | 244g

There are no easy choices when the dark clouds gatherDI Shona Oliver’s past and present collide when James McGowan, her ex-classmate – now a famous actor – comes to the area to make a Robert Burns biopic. Shona is tasked with keeping him safe during filming on an isolated island in the Solway Firth, and her job is made much harder when a dead man wearing James’s coat is found on the beach in suspicious circumstances. It seems someone wanted James out of the picture.

Meanwhile, Shona has her hands full at home too; her husband is on trial for a crime he claims he did not commit, but if he speaks out he risks his wife and their teenage daughter coming to harm. Can Shona keep her head above the waves and protect those around her?A compulsive, atmospheric crime thriller set in Scotland, perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Ann Cleeves and Neil Lancaster.

Praise for The Gathering Storm ‘A page turner. The atmospheric setting draws the reader in to the extent that I felt that I was a spectator, chilled by the rain’ ????? Reader review‘An interesting plot. Characters are well written and likeable with a strong female detective’ ????? Reader review‘An excellent addition to the DI Shona Oliver series. The setting is described perfectly and I really like the characterisation. There is plenty of action and it’s full of atmosphere… I highly recommend’ ????? Reader review‘Wow what a book, I could not put it down. Would definitely recommend to others’ ????? Reader review‘This was a brilliant story that kept me captivated. I was hooked from start to finish’ ????? Reader review‘This series gets even better with each story. Whilst there is a lot going on the threads are clear, well-defined and well contextualised… compelling reading’ ????? Reader review‘I loved this book! I only just started reading Lynne McEwan’s books and can never put them down’ ????? Reader review

View full details