Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Corner Shop on Foxmore Green : A charming and feel-good village romance

The Corner Shop on Foxmore Green : A charming and feel-good village romance

Regular price £8.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £8.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Mills, Lilac

Wales

Published on 19 January 2023 by Canelo in the United Kingdom as part of 'the Foxmore Village' series.

Paperback | 304 pages
129 x 199 x 27 | 218g

Can a new shop change the village's future - and Rowena's?Single mum Rowena is always looking for ways for her and Nia, her four-year-old daughter, to live more sustainably. So when she visits a zero-waste shop in Cardiff, she's inspired to start one up in her home village of Foxmore, where local businesses and artisan shops are a core part of the community.

For Huw, it's love at first sight when he bumps into Rowena the day he moves to Foxmore. But a series of misunderstandings keeps the two from getting closer, and now a conflict of interest over Rowena's shop might put a stop to any fledgling romance...

When a figure from Rowena's past makes a surprise appearance, both her shop and her relationship with Huw are suddenly under threat. Can Rowena still realise her corner shop dreams and find love?A gorgeously fun and feel-good cosy romance, perfect for fans of Sue Moorcroft, Holly Martin and Suzanne Snow.

Praise for The Corner Shop on Foxmore Green 'What a great book about friendship, second chances and the importance of learning to trust again. Fully deserving of five stars, I loved it and am still thinking of the characters.'

Reader review'Loved the storyline and the setting of Foxmore was so descriptive it felt like you were there. This author never fails to deliver.'

Reader review'What a fabulous delightful read, I really enjoy and look forward to a new book from Lilac Mills.'

Reader review'I read this in one sitting as it was such a beautiful cosy escapist romantic read. I loved the setting and the characters... so light-hearted and charming!'

Reader review'This book made me smile! What lovely tone of voice, interesting characters... Not to mention the descriptive setting of Foxmore making anyone yearn to go there.'

Reader review'Lilac Mills writes such lovely cosy romances... Another charming romance I highly recommend.'

Reader review

View full details