Skip to product information
1 of 1

Going Zero : An Addictive, Ingenious Conspiracy Thriller from the No. 1 Bestselling Author of The Darkest Hour

Going Zero : An Addictive, Ingenious Conspiracy Thriller from the No. 1 Bestselling Author of The Darkest Hour

Regular price $25.08 USD
Regular price Sale price $25.08 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: McCarten, Anthony

USA

Published on 13 April 2023 by PAN MACMILLAN (Macmillan) in the United Kingdom.

Hardback | 304 pages
242 x 163 x 31 | 502g

'Provocative, perceptive and - no other word will do - ingenious' - A J Finn, author of The Woman in the Window Going Zero, a high-concept thriller from Oscar-nominated screenwriter Anthony McCarten. Erase yourself. The hunt has begun. Perfect for fans of I Am Pilgrim and The Circle.

TWO HOURS TO VANISHTen people have been carefully selected to Beta test a ground-breaking piece of spyware. Pioneered by tech-wunderkind Cy Baxter, FUSION can track anyone wherever they are on earth. But does it work?ONE CHANCE TO ESCAPEEach participant is given two hours to 'Go Zero' - to go off-grid and disappear - and then thirty days to elude the highly sophisticated Capture Teams sent to find them. Any Zero that beats FUSION will receive $3 million in cash. If Cy's system prevails, he wins a $90 billion contract with the CIA to develop FUSION and revolutionize surveillance forever.

ZERO ALTERNATIVESFor contestant Kaitlyn Day, the stakes are far higher than money, and her reasons for entering the test more personal than Cy could have ever imagined. Kaitlyn needs to win to get what she wants, and Cy will stop at nothing to realize his ambitions. They have no choice but to finish the game and, when the timer hits zero, there will only be one winner...

'One of the best thrillers I've read in a long time. Beyond pure entertainment is the truth this novel speaks to about the disturbing times we live in' - Douglas Preston, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Pendergast series'As fast-paced as it is timely... [a] wickedly taut conspiracy thriller' - Graham Moore, author of The Holdout

View full details