Skip to product information
1 of 1

Come Homicide or High Water

Come Homicide or High Water

Regular price $9.03 USD
Regular price Sale price $9.03 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Swanson, Denise

Fiction & related items

Published on 31 December 2019 by Sourcebooks, Inc (Poisoned Pen Press) in the United States as part of 'the Welcome Back to Scumble River' series.

Paperback | 352 pages
106 x 174 x 24 | 186g

From New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson comes Come Homicide or High Water, a cozy mystery full of twist and turns and small town charm! Because despite appearances, there's something fishy just below the surface of Scumble River...

You'll love getting to know this brand-new series from the author of the beloved Scumble River Mysteries. This book is:A delightful small town cozy mysteryFull of quirky, lovable charactersPerfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Miranda JamesWelcome back to Scumble River! Skye Denison-Boyd is getting ready to return to work from her maternity leave and hoping for a peaceful year in her job as a school psychologist. But when an elderly woman disappears on her first day back and a disgruntled parent threatens to sue the school, Skye realizes that her return will be anything but quiet.

When the parent suing Skye's school is found dead and with the missing woman's case is still unsolved, Skye suspects the crimes are somehow linked. With her chief of police husband, Wally, at her side, Skye dives into the investigations. Now she and Wally barely have enough time for date night once the babies are asleep! But as tensions rise and Skye and Wally's suspect list lengthens, they start to wonder whether they'll be able to catch the guilty ones before tragedy strikes again.

View full details