Skip to product information
1 of 1

Hard Time : a bestselling time-travel adventure like no other

Hard Time : a bestselling time-travel adventure like no other

Regular price £8.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £8.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Taylor, Jodi

Fiction & related items

Published on 14 October 2021 by Headline Publishing Group (Headline Book Publishing) in the United Kingdom as part of 'The Time Police' series.

Paperback | 544 pages
131 x 197 x 40 | 376g

'Perfect for anyone who loves fast-paced action with strong, memorable characters who drive the story forward with a combination of ingenuity and incompetence. Highly recommended' BRITISH FANTASY SOCIETY'Immersive, heart-warming, entertaining' THE SCIENCE FACT AND FICTION CONCATENATION BOOK 2 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING TIME POLICE SERIES, FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'SA very British novel, for fans of Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who. ---There have always been idiots who want to change history. But now temporal tourism is on the rise. Highly illegal, highly risky - and highly lucrative. The Time Police despatch their toughest undercover agents to take out the perpetrators. Then the unthinkable happens. Replacements are needed fast and who better than three young officers who barely look the part? Step forward Team Weird - Luke, Jane and Matthew. They might still be in training. Their methods might be unorthodox. But, as the Time Police face their greatest ever threat, Team Weird might be their only shot at survival.

Readers loved DOING TIME: 'This got five stars only because I couldn't give it six!''I don't think I've ever laughed out loud so much reading a book''Joyous, breakneck-speed adventures''Lots more in this series please''This book is BRILLIANT

View full details