Skip to product information
1 of 1

Pizazz vs The New Kid : The super awesome new superhero series! : 2

Pizazz vs The New Kid : The super awesome new superhero series! : 2

Regular price $9.02 USD
Regular price Sale price $9.02 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Henn, Sophy

Children's, young adult & educational

Published on 7 January 2021 by Simon & Schuster Ltd (Simon & Schuster Childrens Books) in the United Kingdom as part of 'the Pizazz' series.

Paperback | 208 pages, b-w illustrations
135 x 184 x 20 | 190g

The super (like, actually, with powers and stuff) series from the amazingly talented Sophy Henn, award-winning author and illustrator of Bad Nana! The perfect read for children aged 7, 8, 9 and upwards, and for fans of Dork Diaries, Tom Gates, Amelia Fang, Wimpy Kid and Dog Man.

'A SPECTACULAR superhero story that fizzes with fun on every page!' - Liz Pichon, bestselling author of the TOM GATES series.

BEING A SUPERHERO IS THE BEST THING EVER, RIGHT? WRONG! HELLO! My name is PIZAZZ and I'm a superhero . . . You probably think that's really AWESOME, and while it can be, it's also REEEEEEEAAALLLLY annoying.

I guess it was sort of going OK (I say, 'sort of' - I still have to wear a silly cape and save the world all the time) until this NEW KID showed up, and started WOWING everyone with their super powers. Yep, SUPER POWERS - just what this town needs, another super . . . Who just happens to have the coolest name ever: Jett.

And now, because of Serena and her gang of Populars, I have to compete against Jett in an almighty and ultimate SUPER-OFF.

But it's fine. I mean, even if I lose, there's space for two SUPERS in this school, isn't there?!Hilariously narrated by reluctant superhero Pizazz, and brimming with Sophy's distinctive illustrations and comic-book strips.

PRAISE for PIZAZZ: 'Blocky comic-style panels, a fire-farting granddad and a conservationist message make for accessible, quirky reading' - Guardian, Children's Book of the Month 'Sophy Henn's funny new series [...] a witty and original reminder that superheroes are human too' - Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week 'Full-page illustrations, comic-strip sequences, quirky typography and dramatic chapter openers ensure this book will appeal to more reluctant readers' - The i 'Sophy Henn's lively, energetic story should be a hit with anyone who finds it hard to fit in' - Financial Times 'Perfect for fans of her previous series Bad Nana, with the same level of illustration and zany text throughout' - Booktrust

View full details