Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Forest of Ghosts and Bones

The Forest of Ghosts and Bones

Regular price £7.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £7.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Lueddecke, Lisa

Interest age: from c 12 years

Published on 1 October 2020 by Scholastic in the United Kingdom.

Paperback | 400 pages
129 x 198 x 28 | 280g

This gorgeously evocative standalone fantasy from Lisa

Lueddecke is inspired by the Hungarian myths of her childhood.

Enter a world with a haunted castle, a dark and dangerous

forest and poisoned rain, with two fiery protagonists to root

for - a book perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Laini Taylor.

You are the girl who can walk in the rain, and I am the boy

who knows the way.

The Eve of Saints approaches and the poison rain which shrouds

Castle Marcosza strains at its boundaries. When Beata's brother

is taken by the rain, Beata and her friend Benedek must make a perilous

journey of discovery to uncover the root of her secret - why

she is the only person who can walk through the rain unscathed.

But Beata is soon caught up in a game of cat-and-mouse with mysterious

Liljana, a girl with hidden powers of her own. And with

magic outlawed in Marcosza, can the pair find a way to work together

to harness their forbidden ability and unleash its full potential?

Or will they find themselves seduced by power and all that

it offers...

View full details