Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic : TikTok made me buy it! A magical, spellbinding romance for autumn 2023

The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic : TikTok made me buy it! A magical, spellbinding romance for autumn 2023

Regular price £9.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £9.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Randall, Breanne

Fiction & related items

Published on 12 October 2023 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (Aria) in the United Kingdom.

Paperback | 320 pages
129 x 198 x 23 | 226g

New York Times bestsellerUSA Today bestsellerFor fans of Practical Magic and Gilmore Girls, The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic is a debut novel that explores the shields we build around our hearts to retain our own magic.

Sadie Revelare has always believed that the curse of four heartbreaks that accompanies her magic would be worth the price. But when her grandmother is diagnosed with cancer with only weeks to live, and her first heartbreak, Jake McNealy, returns to town after a decade, her carefully structured life begins to unravel.

As feelings for Jake begin to rekindle, and her grandmother growing sicker by the day, Sadie faces the last of her heartbreaks, and she has to decide: is love more important than magic?Readers who love the magic of The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake and the sense of community found in The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches will enjoy this warm, witchy novel.

View full details