Skip to product information
1 of 1

When Grumpy Met Sunshine : A steamy opposites-attract Cinderella-inspired rom-com

When Grumpy Met Sunshine : A steamy opposites-attract Cinderella-inspired rom-com

Regular price £9.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £9.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Stein, Charlotte

Romance

Published on 15 February 2024 by PAN MACMILLAN (Pan Books) in the United Kingdom.

Paperback | 336 pages
196 x 130 x 19 | 230g

'A hilarious and modern Cinderella story that feels like eating warm chocolate cake' – Talia Hibbert, author of Get a Life, Chloe BrownFinding love was not the only goal . . .

When grumpy ex-footballer Alfie Harding gets badgered into selling his memoirs, he knows he’s never going to be able to write them. He hates revealing a single thing about himself, is allergic to most emotions, and can't imagine doing a good job of putting pen to paper.

And so in walks curvy, cheery, cute-as-hell ghostwriter Mabel Willicker, who knows just how to sunshine and sass her way into getting every little detail out of Alfie. They banter and bicker their way to writing his life story, both of them sure they’ll never be anything other than at odds.

But after their business arrangement is mistaken for a budding romance, the pair have to pretend to be an item to satisfy a public ravenous for more of this Cinderella story. And now they have to decide: is their fake relationship all for show or something so real it might just give them their fairy-tale ending?When Grumpy Met Sunshine is a steamy, opposites-attract romance with undeniable chemistry between a grumpy retired footballer and his fabulous and very sunshine-y ghostwriter. For fans of Ted Lasso and Tessa Bailey.

View full details