Skip to product information
1 of 1

Kushiel's Avatar : a Fantasy Romance Full of Passion and Adventure

Kushiel's Avatar : a Fantasy Romance Full of Passion and Adventure

Regular price £10.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £10.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Carey, Jacqueline

Fiction & related items

Published on 8 June 2023 by PAN MACMILLAN (Tor) in the United Kingdom as part of 'the Kushiel's Legacy' series.

Paperback | 832 pages
133 x 197 x 53 | 580g

'Rich, intricate worldbuilding meets swoonworthy romance. . . Phedre and Joscelin's story is the beating heart of every romantasy to follow' - Olivie BlakeThe triumphant conclusion to this trilogy, Kushiel's Avatar by Jacqueline Carey is a sumptuous fantasy of defiance and redemption - perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout.

Desire. Duty. Death.

Phedre has lain with princes and pirate kings, battled a wicked temptress, and saved two nations. But Joscelin has remained her loyal swordsman throughout. Chosen to experience pain and pleasure as one, Phedre's nature is tortuous to them both. Yet Joscelin has never forsaken his vow: to protect and serve, even if her plans push his pledge to its limit.

For Phedre can't abandon her friend, Hyacinthe, who bargained with gods to spare her life. She's long sought the key to free him from eternal servitude - even if this means her death. This now takes Phedre and Joscelin to a distant court where madness reigns and souls are used as currency. But they'll also find a power so mighty that none dare speak its name . . .

'Effortlessly rich . . . with a huge cast of well-defined characters' - Publishers Weekly'An emotionally charged tale seasoned with explicit scenes of love and sacrifice' - Romantic Times'A savoury feast for mind and heart' - Booklist starred reviewStart the journey with Kushiel's Dart by Jacqueline Carey.

View full details