Skip to product information
1 of 1

Kushiel's Chosen : a Fantasy Romance Full of Intrigue and Betrayal

Kushiel's Chosen : a Fantasy Romance Full of Intrigue and Betrayal

Regular price £10.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £10.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Carey, Jacqueline

Fiction & related items

Published on 8 June 2023 by PAN MACMILLAN (Tor) in the United Kingdom as part of 'the Kushiel's Legacy' series.

Paperback | 736 pages
135 x 198 x 49 | 512g

'Rich, intricate worldbuilding meets swoonworthy romance. . . Phedre and Joscelin's story is the beating heart of every romantasy to follow' - Olivie BlakeThe second book in the Kushiel's Legacy trilogy, Kushiel's Chosen by Jacqueline Carey is a sweeping fantasy of romance, luxuriance and intrigue - perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout.

Temptress. Traitor. Tormentor.

Phedre was trained as a spy, courtesan and strategist under her tutor's watchful eye. He also saw she'd been touched by the god Kushiel's dart, chosen to experience pain and pleasure as one. Above all, he taught Phedre to observe and analyse - skills that may yet save her life.

Once before, Phedre sacrificed everything to save her country, but the gods still cast a shadow over her land. For while their young queen is beloved by her people, traitors remain. Those who want others on the throne and aren't done with schemes for power and revenge. To do her duty, Phedre must again leave her homeland - only to uncover an earth-shattering plot. One masterminded by the one person she can't deny. . .

'Kushiel's Chosen is elegant, intricate, sensual, and captivating' - Robert Jordan, author of The Wheel of Time series'Ms Carey's alternate Renaissance period is perfection' - Romantic Times'A great love story, intense spirituality, high eroticism, and lots of adventure, intrigue and swordplay' -Booklist starred reviewStart the journey with Kushiel's Dart, and finish with Kushiel's Avatar.

View full details