Skip to product information
1 of 1

Young Bloods (Wellington and Napoleon 1)

Young Bloods (Wellington and Napoleon 1)

Regular price £9.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £9.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Scarrow, Simon

Fiction & related items

Published on 11 January 2007 by Headline Publishing Group (Headline Review) in the United Kingdom as part of 'The Wellington and Napoleon Quartet' series.

Paperback | 608 pages
195 x 134 x 39 | 480g

YOUNG BLOODS is the first gripping novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Wellington and Napoleon quartet. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris.

Arthur Wesley (the future Duke of Wellington) was born and bred to be a leader. With a firm belief that the nation must be led by a king, the red-coated British officer heads for battle against the French Republic, to restore the fallen monarchy.

Napoleon Bonaparte joins the French military on the eve of the Revolution. He believes leadership is won by merit, not by noble birth. When anarchy explodes in Paris he's thrust into the revolutionary army poised to march against Britain.

As two mighty Empires embark on a bloody duel, Wesley and Bonaparte prepare to face a sworn enemy, unaware that the fate of Europe will one day lie in their hands...

View full details