Skip to product information
1 of 1

How Not To Be A Vampire Slayer

How Not To Be A Vampire Slayer

Regular price £6.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £6.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Birchall, Katy

Interest age: from c 9 years

Published on 2 September 2021 by Scholastic in the United Kingdom.

Paperback | 272 pages
129 x 197 x 21 | 194g

A fang-tastic story of unlikely friendship.

Maggie Helsby isn't afraid of spooky legends and she's willing

to prove it. But when she agrees to a dare to venture into the forest,

she doesn't expect to find...

1. A creepy castle enchanted against humans

2. A vegetarian vampire who wants to be her friend

3. An ancient book naming HER as the latest of the Helsby

slayers!

Can Maggie persuade her family, her new (human) friends and the

greedy Mayor Collyfleur that their nocturnal neighbours need protecting

just as much as they do? Or will her neck be on the line...

Perfect for fans of Witch Wars and Buffy the Vampire

Slayer.

Ideal reading for 9+ through Halloween and beyond.

Have you read Morgan Charmley: Teen Witch by Katy Birchall?

View full details