Skip to product information
  • How Not To Be A Vampire Slayer-9780702307966
1 of 1

How Not To Be A Vampire Slayer

Regular price
£6.29 GBP
Regular price
£6.99 GBP
Sale price
£6.29 GBP

Synopsis: A fang-tastic story of unlikely friendship. Maggie Helsby isn't afraid of spooky legends and she's willing to prove it. But when she agrees to a dare to venture into the forest, she doesn't expect to find...

1. A creepy castle enchanted against humans

2. A vegetarian vampire who wants to be her friend

3. An ancient book naming HER as the latest of the Helsby slayers!

Can Maggie persuade her family, her new (human) friends and the greedy Mayor Collyfleur that their nocturnal neighbours need protecting just as much as they do? Or will her neck be on the line... Perfect for fans of Witch Wars and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Ideal reading for 9+ through Halloween and beyond.

Author: Birchall, Katy

Format: Paperback

Pagination: 272 pages

Publisher: Scholastic

Publication Date: 02/09/2021

BIC: Reading age: from c 9 years