Skip to product information
1 of 1

Her Daughter's Secret

Her Daughter's Secret

Regular price £8.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £8.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Timoney, Lisa

21st century

Published on 15 September 2022 by HarperCollins Publishers (AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd) in the United Kingdom.

Paperback | 352 pages
130 x 197 x 30 | 242g

'Lisa Timoney's debut has all the elements of a fabulous family drama...it kept me turning the pages from beginning to end' - Kerry Fisher the bestselling author of The Silent Wife

'I devoured this' NetGalley review

Will her daughter's secret tear her family apart?

When troubled teenager Immy disappears, she leaves her widowed mother Bea completely devastated. Bea pours her love into her six-year-old niece Phoebe, even taking her in when her single father Ewan takes a job abroad.

Then Immy returns, in desperate need of her mother's help and love. But Ewan is clear: he will never let Bea see Phoebe again if she welcomes her daughter back.

As Bea grapples with this impossible choice between two girls who sorely need her, a long-buried secret comes out that changes everything - and Bea must fight harder for her family than she ever thought she could.

A gripping, heart-wrenching novel about family secrets and the price of love, perfect for fans of S.D. Robertson, Ali Mercer and Kerry Fisher.

Readers love Her Daughter's Secret:

'Heartbreaking and life affirming...it had me turning the pages late into the night... A fantastic read!' - Emma Robinson the bestselling author of My Husband's Daughter

'Fast paced with plenty of secrets and some real human moments' NetGalley review

'A warm-hearted, page-turning read about a family shattered by a disastrous past event.' - Ali Mercer author of His Secret Family

'It was heartbreaking and emotive, full of secrets, lies and family drama' NetGalley review

'A thoughtful family drama, with well-rounded characters and a tangle of past secrets.' - USA Today and Amazon bestseller Jill Childs

'Perfectly paced and hard to put down' NetGalley review

'An assured debut about family, loyalty and secrets...I loved it.' - Laura Pearson

'A novel of mystery and intrigue written by a talented' NetGalley review

'A gripping story of family secrets, love and past tragedy. It kept me hooked from beginning to end. A seriously impressive debut.' - Annie Lyons

View full details