Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Woman Before

The Woman Before

Regular price $11.87 USD
Regular price Sale price $11.87 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Moore, Jennifer

South & South East England

Published on 15 September 2022 by HarperCollins Publishers (HarperCollins) in the United Kingdom.

Paperback | 352 pages
129 x 197 x 24 | 220g

'I absolutely loved this book and could not put it down. I loved the characters and all the twists. A serious must read!' NetGalley Reviewer,

A perfect home

When Fern and Paul move into the large, old house on Crenellation Lane, with beautiful high ceilings and a luscious garden, they think they've found their dream home. After the devastating loss of Fern's twin sister, it will be a fresh start and somewhere to raise their first baby.

A destructive obsession

But as soon as they arrive, Fern starts having terrifying nightmares about the woman who lived there before. When the woman showed Fern around, they bonded over their pregnancies. Now, Fern can't let her go. Does she have something to do with the strange things happening in the house? Paul fears his wife has relapsed, obsessing in the same way she did with her twin.

A fatal secret

Fern questions the neighbours about the previous owner, but nobody wants to talk. It's like the woman never even existed. Refusing to give up, Fern uncovers a shocking secret and now suddenly her whole family is in danger...

From an exciting debut author, this is a chilling psychological thriller about a house of secrets, perfect for fans of Claire Douglas and Lisa Stone.

Readers LOVE The Woman Before!

'I loved it. I can't believe it's a debut novel' NetGalley Reviewer,

'A really good psychological thriller, totally recommend. I couldn't put it down' NetGalley Reviewer,

'An enjoyable book which kept me on the edge of my seat. The main character was very relatable ... The mystery kept me guessing and the ending was satisfying!' NetGalley Reviewer,

'A really clever book that is part thriller, part ghost story ... with a hugely satisfying ending' NetGalley Reviewer,

'Spooky and gripping thriller. I enjoyed it from beginning to end' NetGalley Reviewer,

'Such a good read, twisty and unpredictable, it left me on the edge of my seat and guessing the whole way through. I loved it' NetGalley Reviewer,

View full details