Skip to product information
  • The Girl from Bletchley Park-9780008480837
1 of 1

The Girl from Bletchley Park

Regular price
£8.09 GBP
Regular price
£8.99 GBP
Sale price
£8.09 GBP

Synopsis: The latest unforgettable timeslip novel from the USA Today bestselling author of The Secret of the Chateau. Will love lead her to a devastating choice? 1942. Three years into the war, Pam turns down her hard-won place at Oxford University to become a codebreaker at Bletchley Park.

There, she meets two young men, both keen to impress her, and Pam finds herself falling hard for one of them. But as the country's future becomes more uncertain by the day, a tragic turn of events casts doubt on her choice - and Pam's loyalty is pushed to its limits... Present day.

Julia is struggling to juggle her career, two children and a husband increasingly jealous of her success. Her brother presents her with the perfect distraction: forgotten photos of their grandmother as a young woman at Bletchley Park. Why did her grandmother never speak of her time there? The search for answers leads Julia to an incredible tale of betrayal and bravery - one that inspires some huge decisions of her own...

Gripping historical fiction perfect for fans of The Girl from Berlin, The Rose Code and When We Were Brave. Readers LOVE The Girl from Bletchley Park! 'Captivating... Could barely put [it] down.' NetGalley reviewer 'Drew me in from the word go.

Author: McGurl, Kathleen

Format: Paperback

Pagination: 320 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Publication Date: 06/01/2022

BIC: England

No reviews