Skip to product information
  • The Bobbin Girls : A charming saga of romance and friendship : 2-9781800322097
1 of 1

The Bobbin Girls : A charming saga of romance and friendship : 2

Regular price
£8.09 GBP
Regular price
£8.99 GBP
Sale price
£8.09 GBP

Synopsis: She must decide if her childhood sweetheart is worth the struggle...Alena Townsen is in love with Rob and wants to spend the rest of her life with him. But he is the only son of James Hollinthwaite, a wealthy landowner who has his own ideas about Rob's future, and he forces the two to part. With no other option, Rob and Alena run away together and plan to start a new life.

Their dreams are shattered when they are discovered, and Rob is sent away by his father. Alena starts work at the local bobbin mill but life is hard and lonely for her, and her love for Rob is tested with the arrival of the mill's new foreman. Torn between two men, Alena must decide where her heart truly lies.

A charming romantic saga packed full of love and conflicting loyalties, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Clarke.

Author: Lightfoot, Freda

Format: Paperback

Pagination: 368 pages

Publisher: Canelo

Publication Date: 19/11/2020

BIC: Cumbria

No reviews