Skip to product information
  • Reach for Tomorrow : A captivating saga of fighting for those you love-9780747258056
1 of 1

Reach for Tomorrow : A captivating saga of fighting for those you love

Regular price
£9.00 GBP
Regular price
£10.00 GBP
Sale price
£9.00 GBP

Synopsis: When everyone's deserted her, can she find the strength to go on? Reach for Tomorrow is a heart-warming saga of a young woman's indomitable spirit and determination to survive no matter what, from much-loved author Rita Bradshaw. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Rosie Goodwin. 'What an emotional rollercoaster ride of a book! It grabs your attention from page one and does not let go until the end' - Sunderland Echo Rosie Ferry is hardly more than a child when her father and brothers are lost in a pit disaster.

She has to grow up fast when her mother falls apart, leaving Rosie in charge of her two sisters. It's Rosie who finds them lodgings, Rosie who tramps the streets looking for work. Without her friends Davey and Flora, Rosie doesn't know how she'd cope.

Then Davey - the boy Rosie always thought she'd marry - abruptly leaves Sunderland, and to make matters worse her mother turns to drink. It's almost more than she can bear, but Rosie is tougher than she looks, and she's determined to keep the family together.

Author: Bradshaw, Rita

Format: Paperback

Pagination: 480 pages

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group

Publication Date: 15/07/1999

BIC: Fiction & related items

No reviews