Skip to product information
  • Pandora : An immersive and gripping historical novel set in Georgian London-9781787302884
1 of 1

Pandora : An immersive and gripping historical novel set in Georgian London

Regular price
£13.49 GBP
Regular price
£14.99 GBP
Sale price
£13.49 GBP

Synopsis:  A pure pleasure of a novel set in Georgian London, where the discovery of a mysterious ancient Greek vase sets in motion conspiracies, revelations and romance. Perfect for readers who loved The Binding and The Essex Serpent. London, 1799.

Dora Blake is an aspiring jewellery artist who lives with her uncle in what used to be her parents' famed shop of antiquities. When a mysterious Greek vase is delivered, Dora is intrigued by her uncle's suspicious behaviour and enlists the help of Edward Lawrence, a young antiquarian scholar. Edward sees the ancient vase as key to unlocking his academic future.

Dora sees it as a chance to restore the shop to its former glory, and to escape her nefarious uncle. But what Edward discovers about the vase has Dora questioning everything she has believed about her life, her family, and the world as she knows it. As Dora uncovers the truth she starts to realise that some mysteries are buried, and some doors are locked, for a reason.

Gorgeously atmospheric and deliciously page-turning, Pandora is a story of secrets and deception, love and fulfilment, fate and hope.
'An immersive, evocative story full of romance and intrigue' Red
'A richly evocative and hugely enjoyable read, bubbling with mysteries, secrets and pleasures' Joseph O'Connor

'Weaves together Ancient Greek myth with suspenseful mystery and beguiling romance...utterly irresistible' Jennifer Saint, author of Ariadne

Author: Stokes-Chapman, Susan

Format: Hardback

Pagination: 416 pages

Publisher: Vintage Publishing

Publication Date: 27/01/2022

BIC: London, Greater London

No reviews