Skip to product information
  • Blood's Revolution : Would you fight for your king - or fight for your friends?-9781785764042
1 of 1

Blood's Revolution : Would you fight for your king - or fight for your friends?

Regular price
£18.00 GBP
Regular price
£20.00 GBP
Sale price
£18.00 GBP

Synopsis: Mixing the fascinating and bloody events of the Stuart reign with thrilling historical fiction, the new series from bestselling author of the Outlaw Chronicles, Angus Donald, is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, James Forrester, S. J. Parris and The Favourite.

In an age of treachery everyone must pick a side . . .

It's 1685 and after the victory of Sedgemoor by King James II's men and the Bloody Assizes that followed, the British Isles faces an uneasy time. Many powerful men have grown tired of Catholic James's brutal, autocratic rule and seek to invite William, the Protestant Prince of Orange, to seize the thrones of the Three Kingdoms.

When Lieutenant Holcroft Blood, a brilliant but unusual gunnery officer in His Majesty's Ordnance, discovers that a sinister French agent, known only by his code name Narrey, has landed on English soil, he discovers a plan that could threaten the stability of the nation even further.

While revolution brews in the gentlemen's clubs of London, Holcroft faces a deadly choice - fight for his king, or fight for his friends.

Every decision has a consequence - would you be willing to pay the price?


'Splendid' The Times

'Exhilarating adventure' Sunday Express

'Thrilling, all-action . . . gripping adventure and fun here aplenty' Lancashire Evening Post

Author: Donald, Angus

Format: Hardback

Pagination: 368 pages

Publisher: Zaffre

Publication Date: 18/10/2018

BIC: Fiction & related items

No reviews