Skip to product information
  • A Single Thread of Moonlight-9780702303234
1 of 1

A Single Thread of Moonlight

Regular price
£7.99 GBP
Regular price
Sale price
£7.99 GBP

Synopsis: With shades of Pride and Prejudice and The Count of Monte Cristo, Laura Wood has penned a Cinderella story for the Bridgerton generation. Iris Grey's childhood was idyllic... until her father remarried. Iris's new stepmother and two stepsisters were cold-hearted schemers, and when her father dies in mysterious circumstances, Iris knows that something is wrong. Far too spirited to be forced into a life of servitude, she runs away to London. When she crosses paths with handsome, clever and cold Nicholas Wynter, Iris realises that this is her moment for revenge. Together they plot the downfall of their enemies - but the pair begin to find they have more in common than a desire for justice. Will their spark burn bright or will it be extinguished in the flames of their ambition? A fabulously fresh retelling of Cinderella with a heroine who isn't afraid to take her destiny into her own hands Perfect for fans of Jane Austen

Laura Wood is the author of A Sky Painted Gold and Under a Dancing Star

"A Cinderella revenge story and a Bridgerton vibe... Sardonic dialogue, fabulous dresses, balls and society intrigue galore: delicious fun." OBSERVER

"I adored this Victorian-set retelling of Cinderella, featuring an irrepressible heroine, a sardonic hero, beautiful dresses, intrigue and revenge. Be still, my heart!."                Sarra Manning

"Laura Wood is the literary equivalent of lighting the fancy candle on a rainy afternoon" Ella Risbridger

"Swoon-worthy and brilliant with Bridgerton vibes" M.A. Kuzniar

"The perfect delicious read for anyone craving more Bridgerton" Lauren James

"A Cinderella retelling like you've never read before with a swoon-worthy romance" BOOKSNEST 

Author: Wood, Laura

Format: Paperback

Pagination: 356 pages

Publisher: Scholastic

Publication Date: 07/10/2021

BIC: England

No reviews