Skip to product information
  • A Gambling Man-9781529061802
1 of 1

A Gambling Man

Regular price
£8.09 GBP
Regular price
£8.99 GBP
Sale price
£8.09 GBP

Synopsis: Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes the second book in the Aloysius Archer series, A Gambling Man from one of the world's bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci. A lucky roll of the diceCalifornia, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a renowned Private Investigator in Bay Town.

Feeling lucky, he stops off at a casino in Reno, where he meets an aspiring actress, Liberty Callahan. Together, they head west on a journey filled with danger and surprises - because Archer isn't the only one with a secretive past. A risk worth takingArriving in a town rife with corruption, Archer is tasked with finding out who is doing everything they can to disrupt the appointment of a top official.

Then two seemingly unconnected people are murdered at a burlesque club. In a tight-lipped community, Archer must dig deep to reveal the connection between the victims. All bets are offAs the final perilous showdown unfurls, Archer will need all of his skills to decipher the truth from the lies and finally, to prove she's a star in the making, will Liberty have her moment in the spotlight?A Gambling Man is the second historical crime novel in David Baldacci's Aloysius Archer series, following the Sunday Times top five bestseller One Good Deed.

Author: Baldacci, David

Format: Paperback

Pagination: 624 pages

Publisher: PAN MACMILLAN

Publication Date: 28/10/2021

BIC: California

No reviews