Not found what you're looking for? Click here to visit our Bookshop.org page for access to over 5 million titles to order for home delivery. Thanks for supporting local bookshops.



Girls on the Home Front : An inspiring wartime story of friendship and courage

Sale price £6.50 Regular price £6.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Description: The first novel in the wonderful Factory Girls series. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Ellie Dean. 'A brilliantly written and uplifting WWII story' Nancy Revell, author of the Shipyard Girls series'A delightful authentic-feeling saga' Peterborough Telegraph'Highlights the strength of women during the toughest of times...Clarke's love and respect for her family's roots really shines through' Culture Fly'Beautifully written, the warmth shines from every page and the layers are as deep and rich as the coal seams the men work upon.' Frost Magazine_________________________________________August 1941: As war sweeps across Britain and millions of men enlist to serve their country, it's up to the women to fight the battle on the home front. Fran always thought she would marry her childhood sweetheart and lead a simple life in Massingham, the beloved pit village she has always called home. But with war taking so many men to the front line, the opening of a new factory in the north-east of England presents an opportunity for Fran to forge a new path. Against her father's wishes and with best friends Sarah and Beth by her side, Fran signs up to join the ranks of women at the factory. It's dangerous work but as the three friends risk life and limb for their country, they will discover that their lives are only just beginning... ___________________________________________Look out for the next book in the series, Heroes on the Home Front, available now!

Author: Clarke, Annie

Publisher: Cornerstone

Publication Date: 07.05.2019

BIC: Sagas

Weight(g): 320

Dimensions: 129 x 197 x 41

Pagination: 464 pages


x

x