Not found what you're looking for? Click here to visit our Bookshop.org page for access to over 5 million titles to order for home delivery. Thanks for supporting local bookshops.



Date with Danger

Sale price £8.36 Regular price £8.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Description: Julia Chapman's fifth Dales Detectives Agency novel, Date With Danger, sees our intrepid leads Samson and Delilah on the trail of a sheep rustler turned killer. Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton and Gervase Phinn. In the heart of Yorkshire, the Dales Detective Agency is about to face its biggest challenge. A fatal accident at Bruncliffe's livestock auction mart leads auctioneer Harry Furness to call in detective duo Samson O'Brien and Delilah Metcalfe, but what starts as a simple health-and-safety investigation soon takes a sinister turn when they discover evidence that suggests murder. With their enquiries ongoing, Clive Knowles approaches them for help - his sheep are being threatened by the gang of rustlers that is plaguing the Dales. Meanwhile, Poacher Pete Ferris has also decided to play his hand, setting in motion a blackmail plot which will ensure Samson is pulled back into trouble with his nemesis Rick Procter. With all three cases converging, Samson and Delilah will find that their latest investigation is fraught with danger; a danger that will leave them fighting for their lives.

Author: Chapman, Julia

Format: Paperback

Pagination: 432 pages

Publisher: PAN MACMILLAN

Publication Date: 31.03.2020

BIC: Yorkshire


x

x