Skip to product information
  • The Age of Light-9781509889150
1 of 1

The Age of Light

Regular price
£8.99 GBP
Regular price
£8.99 GBP
Sale price
£8.99 GBP

Description: For fans of Mrs Hemingway and The Paris Wife, Whitney Scharer's The Age of Light is the riveting, vivid and powerful story of the photographer Lee Miller and her lover, Man Ray. Model. Muse. Lover. Artist. Paris, 1929. Lee Miller has abandoned her life in New York and a modelling career at Vogue to pursue her dream of becoming a photographer. When she catches the eye of artist Man Ray she convinces him to hire her as his assistant. Man is an egotistical, charismatic force and they soon embark upon a passionate affair. Lee and Man spend their days working closely in the studio and their nights at smoky cabarets and wild parties. But as Lee begins to assert herself, and to create pioneering work of her own, Man's jealousy spirals out of control and leads to a betrayal that threatens to destroy them both . . . 'Powerful, sensual and gripping' - Madeleine Miller, author of Circe'Fans of Mrs Hemingway and The Paris Wife will love this one' - Elle

Author: Scharer, Whitney

Format: Paperback

Pagination: 320 pages

Publisher: PAN MACMILLAN

Publication Date: 31.03.2020

BIC: The arts