The Girl Who Reads on the Metro -The Bookhouse Broughty Ferry

The Girl Who Reads on the Metro

  • £8.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Synopsis: For fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog, The Girl Who Reads on the Métro is the French phenomenon by Christine Féret-Fleury, ready to charm book-lovers everywhere . . .

When Juliette takes the métro to her loathed office job each morning, her only escape is in books – she avidly reads on her journey and imagines what her fellow commuters’ choices might say about them.

Then she meets Soliman – the mysterious owner of the most enchanting bookshop Juliette has ever seen – and things will never be the same again. For Soliman believes in the power of books to change the course of a life, and he’s about to change Juliette’s forever . . .

An enchanting story made of literary references that would convince anyone to become a reader, even the most reluctant ones
- Avantages

A delightful novel!
- Madame Figaro

A beautiful tale, wonderfully crazy, for everyone who likes to end a book with a smile on their face
- Lire

Author: Feret-Fleury, Christine, Schwartz, Ros

Format: Paperback

Pagination: 208 pages

Publisher: PAN MACMILLAN

Publication Date: 29.09.2020

BIC: France

×