Izzy Gizmo

Regular price £6.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Description: Meet Izzy Gizmo – a fabulously feisty new character from Pip Jones (Squishy McFluff; Daddy's Sandwich) brought brilliantly to life with exuberant and detailed illustrations from the best-selling illustrator of TheDetective Dog, Sara Ogilvie. Izzy Gizmo, a girl who LOVED to invent, carried her tool bag wherever she went in case she discovered a thing to be mended, or a gadget to tweak to make to make it more splendid. Izabelle Gizmo just loves to invent, but her inventions never seem to work the way she wants them to. And that makes her really CROSS! When she finds a crow with a broken wing she just has to help. But will she be able to put her frustrations to one side and help her new friend to fly again? Shortlisted for the Sainsbury’s Children’s Book Prize 2017, this empowering book is perfect for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer, Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World and Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls.

Author: Jones, Pip, Ogilvie, Sara

Format: Paperback

Pagination: 32 pages

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd

Publication Date: 10.08.2017

BIC: Children's, young adult & educational


x

x