Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Dream Runners

The Dream Runners

Regular price $19.31 USD
Regular price Sale price $19.31 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Thakrar, Shveta

Reading age: from c 13 years

Published on 21 July 2022 by HarperCollins Publishers Inc (HarperTeen) in the United States.

Hardback | 448 pages
152 x 217 x 42 | 564g

A lush tapestry of dreams, myth, and magic-perfect for fans of Holly Black, Roshani Chokshi, and Margaret Rogerson.

Seven years ago, Tanvi was spirited away to the subterranean realm of Nagalok, where she joined the ranks of the dream runners: human children freed of all memory and emotion, who collect mortal dreams for the entertainment of the serpentine, immortal naga court.

But when one of Tanvi's dream harvests goes awry, she begins to remember her life on earth. Panicked and confused, she turns to the one mortal in Nagalok who might be able to help: Venkat, the dreamsmith responsible for collecting the dream runners' wares and shaping them into the kingdom's most tantalizing commodity. And as they search for answers, a terrifying truth begins to take shape-one that could turn the nagas' realm of dreams into a land of waking nightmare.

From the author of the Indie Next selection and Andre Norton Award finalist Star Daughter, this stand-alone contemporary fantasy, inspired by the nagas and garudas of Hindu mythology, is full of slow-burning romance, haunting intrigue, and shimmering magic.

View full details