The Woman in the Painting

Regular price £8.99

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Description: A celebrated artist. A baker's daughter. A love that will change everything. 1508. In Rome, artists are feted as gods, and women must know their place. Margarita may be the modest daughter of a baker, but when she falls in love with painter Raphael she finds herself playing a dangerous game. For Raphael is wanted for greater things than a humble marriage, and there are those who will do anything to keep him and Margarita apart - no matter the consequences... Inspired by a heartbreaking true story, this stunning and evocative novel is perfect for fans of The Sapphire Widow, Beneath a Burning Sky and The Emerald Affair. What readers are saying about The Woman in the Painting: 'I was thoroughly and completely hooked... I felt myself being transported inside the book to Renaissance Italy... I truly loved it.' NetGalley reviewer, 4 stars 'It's hard to describe how much I enjoyed this... Wonderful detail and atmospherics.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Strong characters... Complex relationships... I absolutely loved this work!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'I absolutely loved it. It drew me in and I didn't want to take a break.' NetGalley reviewer, 4 stars 'Compelling... Impeccably researched, the writer drew me into sixteenth-century Italy from the beginning. The writing style is delicious, a joy to read.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Beautifully written, it helps reveal the magic and wonder of the period.' NetGalley reviewer, 4 stars

Author: Postle, Kerry

Format: Paperback

Pagination: 384 pages

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

Publication Date: 44035

BIC: Fiction & related items


x

x